Quick Links

Useful Links

The King John School

The Trust’s core aim is to ensure that we enhance the life chances of all the young people within the Trust to enable them to fulfil their potential and achieve the best possible outcomes.

Visit Site

Calendar

Calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Subscribing via Outlook

Follow the relevant instructions below, using the feed address https://www.thekjs.essex.sch.uk/ical.ics

Subscribing via Google

  • On your computer, open Google Calendar
  • On the left, next to "Other calendars" click 'Add' Add followed by 'From URL'.
  • Click this button to copy the feed address to your clipboard and paste it into the 'URL of calendar' field
  • Click 'Add calendar'. The calendar will appear on the left side under "Other calendars"
  • It might take up to 12 hours for changes to show in your Google Calendar.

Subscribing via iPhone

Term Dates 2020/21 

Students return to school - Thursday 3rd September 2020

Autumn Term - Thursday 3rd September to Friday 18th December 2020

Half Term - Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020

Christmas Holidays - Monday 21st December 2020 to Monday 4th January 2021

Spring Term - Tuesday 5th January to Friday 26th March 2021

Half Term - Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021

Easter Holidays - Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021

Summer Term - Monday 12th April to Friday 16th July 2021

Half Term - Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021